iOS 14: How to Limit Third-Party App Access to Your Photo Library on iPhone and iPad

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp


iOS 14: How to Limit Third-Party App Access to Your Photo Library on iPhone and iPad

In iOS 14, Apple lets you limit the access level of third-party apps to your iPhone or iPad’s photo library.

When apps ask for permission to access your photos, you can now choose to give access to your entire photo library or just a few photos at a time, which is useful if you don’t want social media like Facebook or Instagram see your whole camera spinning.

If you use the limited photos option, you can continually edit the photos that are shared, selecting only a few at a time that you want to upload or edit, depending on the app. This option adds an extra step to workflows involving photos, but it helps keep your entire library safe and inaccessible.

The first time an app requests permission to use photos, you’ll be prompted to indicate whether you want limited access to photos, but you can also control which apps have access to all of your photos, limited photos, or to no photo at any time by following these steps:

  1. Launch the application ” Settings » on your iPhone or iPad.
  2. Make scroll down and touch Private life.
  3. Pictures of the tap.
  4. Tap the app for which you want to change access to photos.
  5. Under “Allow access to photos”, choose “Photos selected“,” All the pictures ” or ” Any “.

Note that permission to access your photos includes associated metadata, such as location and depth information.



Source link

Leave a Reply