How to see blocked profiles on Facebook

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp


How to see blocked profiles on Facebook

This article explains how to see the list of profiles you’ve blocked from your Facebook account’s News Feed.

How to see your list of blocked profiles on Facebook

If you’ve blocked people before and want to see who’s on your blacklist, the following steps will help.

How to see your blocked list in a browser

1. Click on your profile picture in the upper right corner of the page and select Settings and Privacy.

Select Settings and Privacy

2. Select Settings.

Select Settings

3. Once on the page Settingsselect Blocking in the menu on the left side of the screen.

See blocked profiles on Facebook

4. Click on Edit in the menu option Block users.

Block Users Menu

5. This will open a separate prompt where you can click See your blocked list.

See your list of blocked profiles on Facebook

6. When you consult your blocked listclick on Unlock to delete someone.

View your blocked list

How to view your blocked list in the app

1. Press the burger menu. In iOS, this menu is at the bottom of the screen; on an Android device, it’s at the top.

2. Select gear wheel Settings.

Facebook settings

3. Scroll down and tap on the option of blockage.

4. Here you will see the list of blocked people that you have on your Facebook account. You can unblock users or add new users to the block list from here.

View blocked profiles on Facebook

How long until you can block a recently unblocked account?

So you tried to give someone a second chance and their online actions reminded you why you blocked them in the first place. If this happens, you won’t be able to ban them to your blocked list for a while. According to Facebook guidelines, the company does not allow its users to reblock a recently unblocked account for at least 48 hours.

Alternative actions to blocking users

Blocking someone should be seen as the social media equivalent of the “nuclear option”. They’ll know they’ve been blocked or deleted once they search their friends list for you, leading to some potentially uncomfortable conversations in the real world. That being said, there are other, less intrusive ways to remove someone from your daily feed.

Sleep

If you’re sure the person in question is just having a bad day or needs some time to vent, you can use the snooze feature to temporarily hide them from your sight. You can do this by tapping or clicking the three points at the top right of one of the user posts and selecting Snooze (username) for 30 days. Once activated, you won’t see their posts for a month, but you’ll still appear on their newsfeed and friends list.

No longer follow

If you want to continue effectively repeating someone beyond the first 30 days, then no longer follow is what you are looking for. Start by clicking or tapping on the three dots at the top right of one of the user posts. By unfollowing someone, you can hide their posts from your News Feed, but you can still stay in touch. This is easily reversed.

Friend

If you’re completely done with someone’s antics online, you can cut them out of your digital life altogether. Begin the asbestos removal process by finding the person in question and visiting their profile page. In the top right corner, under their cover photo, click the blue Friends button. Select option Friend to cut the bridges online.

Also read: How to connect to Facebook without a code generator

In this guide, you have learned how to view blocked profiles on Facebook. If you have any questions or suggestions, let us know in the comments. Also consult this guide if you want to learn how to report someone on facebook.


FAQs

How do I know if someone has blocked me on Facebook?

If someone makes the decision to block you, for whatever reason, you should respect them and not attempt to circumvent the block. But if you want to check whether or not you were blocked in the first place, there are several ways to check.

How do you know if someone has deactivated their Facebook account?

If the person is in your friends list, open the list and search for their name. If they are not in your friends list, search for them directly. Either way, if their account isn’t there anymore, it’s probably been deactivated.

Can I block someone on Facebook who has already blocked me?

You can’t block someone who has blocked you through the usual methods, but it is still possible. Since you can’t view the profile of an account you’ve blocked, you’ll have to go to your block list and manually enter their Facebook ID instead.

Can I unblock myself if I’ve been blocked on Facebook?

In short, no, there is no way to unblock yourself unless the person blocking you decides to do it themselves. Trying to bypass a block when you know you’ve been blocked is also a bad idea in general.



Source link

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Related Posts

Table of Contents