How to Know if Someone Blocked You on Facebook

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp


How to Know if Someone Blocked You on Facebook

This article explains how to find out if a Facebook friend has blocked you.

Find a friend’s posts in your Facebook feed

Many people begin to suspect they’ve been blocked by a friend on Facebook when they realize they haven’t seen their posts in their feed for a while.

It’s important not to jump to conclusions when this happens, as posts can often be hidden from you by Facebook’s algorithm, which is known to show you content from certain accounts rather than others. You may also have been placed on Facebook’s restricted list.

Here’s how to make sure the algorithm or a block is responsible for the missing posts.

1. On the Facebook website or app, select the search bar at the top of the screen and enter your friend’s name.

Note : If you haven’t signed in yet, be sure to do so first.

2. You should now see a page with their profile picture and all of their recent posts. If your friend’s name doesn’t appear in your search, they may have blocked you.

Use Facebook Messenger to check if you’re blocked

If you’re using the Facebook Messenger app on your smartphone, tablet, or computer, try sending them a direct message.

1. Open the Facebook Messenger app.

2. Press the icon Compose in the upper right corner that looks like a pen and a notepad.

Note : This icon may look like a plus symbol on some versions of the app.

3. The app will ask you to enter the name of the person you want to send a message to. Start typing your friend’s name in the field. If his name and photo appear on the screen, you will be able to send him a message and it also means that you are not blocked. If they don’t show up, you’ve either been blocked or mistyped their name.

Check your friends list

A quick way to see who has blocked you on Facebook is to check your friends list. Simply put, if the person you suspect blocked you doesn’t appear in your Facebook friends list, you’ve been deleted or blocked. If they appear in your list, you are still friends.

1. Log into the Facebook app or website and select your profile picture.

2. You will now be redirected to your Facebook profile. On your profile should be a horizontal menu with options for About, Photos, and Friends. Select Friends.

3. Once your friends list is loaded, you can manually scroll through it to locate your friend or search for them by entering their name in the search field. If you haven’t been blocked or removed from your friends list by this person, they will appear in your friends list.

Note : Don’t forget to research the name they use for their Facebook account. If they use a nickname, enter it in the search field instead of their real name.

Tips for finding a friend

When you search for a friend with the search bar, be sure not only to spell their name correctly, but also to use the name they use for their Facebook account.

Some Facebook users use their initials or even a nickname on their profiles. This means that their accounts will not show up when searching for their real name.

As a workaround, ask a mutual friend if they know what username they use. You can also search for someone by entering their email address; however, you will need to know the specific email address they used to create their Facebook account.

Also read: How to change your Facebook password

In this guide, you have learned how to know if someone has blocked you on Facebook. If you have any questions or suggestions, let us know in the comments. Also consult this guide if you want to learn how to hide your friends list on facebook.


FAQs

How do I delete my Facebook account?

To delete your Facebook account, go to the top right and select the triangle ( Account ). Go to Settings and Privacy > Settings > Your Facebook information > Deactivation and deletion. Then select Delete my account > Proceed to account deletion > enter password > Continue > Delete account.

How do I change my name on Facebook?

To change your name on Facebook, go to Settings and Privacy > Settings > Last name. Make changes to your name, then select Check the change > Save Changes.



Source link

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Related Posts

Table of Contents