how to hide your photos from the public?

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp


On Facebook, it’s not always easy to know how to hide your photos from the public. However, it has recently been possible to hide all old posts, including your old photos, with a single click. You can also choose the audience of your posts during publication, and afterwards via a context menu.

Facebook allows you to download unlimited number of photos on your profile to share them with your family, colleagues, friends or in groups. The social networking website’s default privacy settings make your uploaded images visible to all of your friends, which isn’t always ideal.

Facebook’s audience tool allows you to hide pictures, thus making them visible only to you. Many people use this feature to take advantage of Facebook’s unlimited storage for photos, acting the same as a cloud service. You also have the option of hide pictures of specific people, which can come in handy if you want to keep your personal and professional life on Facebook separate.

If you want hide your Facebook photos from the public, you need to change your privacy settings. In this quick guide, we’ll show you how to control who can see your photos on Facebook. Preferably use a desktop browser to change settings. Remember to also look at our guide for transfer your Facebook photos to Google Photos.

How to hide photos on Facebook?

Facebook allows limit the audience from all your old posts, including your old photos, to your friends only. This intermediate solution does not, however, limit the audience of these posts to yourself. Note that some photos, like your current profile photo and cover photo, are always public. here is how to hide your photos on facebook through several methods.

Hide a particular photo on Facebook

  • Go to the image you want to change.
  • Click on the three little dots at the top right of the post.
  • Select Change audience.

How to hide photos on Facebook

  • Select the public you want to share the photo with (Friends, Friends except, specific friends, me only, etc.). Once selected, the choice is automatically validated and voila.

How to hide photos on Facebook

Hide multiple photos on Facebook

  • Click on your profile picture (your name) at the top right of the Facebook interface.
  • Click on Pictures, then on Your pictures.

How to hide photos on Facebook

  • Click on the photo whose privacy settings you want to change.
  • Click on the three small dots (…) top right.
  • Click on Change the audience of the post.

How to hide photos on Facebook

  • Select the public you want to share the photo with (Friends, Friends except, specific friends, me only, etc.). In most cases, if the photo was shared within an album, you will need to change the privacy settings for the entire album.

How to hide photos on Facebook

Hide all images from a photo album on Facebook

Here is how to hide all images in a single album at once.

  • At the top right of Facebook, click on your profile picture.
  • Click on Pictures, then on Albums.
  • Click on the album whose privacy settings you want to change.
  • At the top right, click on the three small dots “ », Then on Edit album.
  • Click on the current privacy setting (for example, Friends).
  • Click to select a new audience.
  • Click on Save.

Limit the audience of old and future posts on Facebook

So that you don’t have to do this every time, you can tell Facebook to limit the audience of your old publications. Same thing for the next publications. How? ‘Or’ What ? Follow the guide.

  • Click on down arrow, at the top right of your profile.
  • Click on Settings and privacy.
  • Click on Privacy assistance.

How to hide photos on Facebook

  • Select Who can see what you share. Follow the steps until you get to the Publications and Stories section.

How to hide photos on Facebook

  • Here you can define who will be able to see your new posts. You can also limit the audience of your old publications by clicking on Limit.

How to hide photos on Facebook

If by any chance letting your friends access your photos, with the risk that others will see them, you are afraid, there is a more radical solution: simply delete your Facebook account in five minutes.



Source link

Leave a Reply

Table of Contents