How to delete everything you said to your personal assistant

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp


How to delete everything you said to your personal assistant

Digital assistants have improved a lot over the years, and now they’re better than ever. Now one of the major factors that have played a huge role in improving these digital assistants is what you have been telling them over time. That’s right, many digital assistants record everything you tell them and then use that information to improve themselves. If you didn’t know and want to delete everything you’ve already told your personal assistant, we can help. In this guide, you will learn how to delete everything you have said to your personal assistant.

How to erase everything you’ve already told Google Assistant

Google Assistant personal assistant

Let’s start with Google Assistant, which is arguably one of the most popular and best digital assistants. Like other digital assistants, Google assistants also record everything you tell them, but you can easily delete it by following simple steps. Here is how you can do it.

  • Go to myaccount.google.com to access your Google settings.
  • In the settings, go to the section Data and personalization.
  • Search now Manage your activity checks and click on it.
  • Scroll down and uncheck Include audio settings.

If you want Google to automatically delete everything about you, click on the section Automatic deletion just below Include audio settings and select the duration. Once you click next, Google will display the previous activities, which you can delete. That’s it.

If you want to delete everything you’ve already told Google Assistant, here’s how.

  • Go to my activity.google.com
  • Find now Filter by date and product and click on it.
  • Check the box next to Assistant and click on To apply.
  • Now the next step is to click on Wipe off, and that’s all.

Google will delete everything you have told your Google Assistant. In addition, if you activate the automatic deletion option, Google will delete your data after a defined period that you choose when activating the setting.

How to Delete Everything You Have Already Told Amazon Alexa

Amazon Alexa

Amazon Alexa is another very popular personal assistant that you will find mainly in smart homes. It is a very useful helper, but like others it also collects the information you tell it. Here’s how you can delete anything you’ve already told Amazon Alexa.

  • Go to Amazon Alexa privacy settings.
  • Now go to the tab of privacy settings, then click on Manage settings.
  • Click on Manage your Alexa data, then click here under Voice recordings.
  • Here you can filter your data by date or just select all history.
  • When you are done selecting, click Delete all my recordings and click on “ Yes ” to confirm.

Amazon also lets you ask Alexa to delete your recordings, but you’ll need to turn it on from Settings first. Here is how you can do it.

  • Open the Alexa app on your device.
  • Now go to Settings and click on Alexa privacy.
  • Click on Consult the voice history and activate the option Activate voice suppression to activate it.

Now say Alexa, please delete my voice history and Alexa will do it for you.

How to delete everything you have already told Microsoft Cortana

Microsoft Cortana

Microsoft Cortana is a relatively new player in the digital assistant market, but it has improved a lot in recent months. You’ll find it on Windows PCs, and you can use it to quickly access settings and find other things for you. If you want to delete everything you’ve already told Microsoft Cortana, here’s how.

  • Go to the Privacy section of your Microsoft account by typing account.microsoft.com/privacy/.
  • Now go to the section My activity and select Voice.
  • The portal will show you all of the data associated with Cortana.
  • Click on Clear activity to delete all data.
  • That’s it.

How to delete everything you’ve already told Apple Siri

Apple Siri

Siri is Apple’s personal assistant, and you’ll find it on a wide range of the company’s products, including iPhone, MacBook, iMac, HomePod, and Apple Watch. If you own any of the devices mentioned and want to delete everything you have already told Siri, follow the next steps to delete your data. As the data deletion process for each device varies, we will share the steps for each device separately.

Delete everything you’ve ever told Siri on iPhone

  • Open Settings on your iPhone.
  • Now find your way to the section Siri and search, then select History Siri and dictation.
  • Press on Delete Siri and Dictation History to delete everything you’ve already told Siri on your iPhone.
  • That’s it.

Delete everything you’ve ever told Siri on MacBook or iMac

  • Unlock your MacBook or iMac.
  • Access to System Preferences, then to section Siri.
  • Here click on Delete Siri and Dictation History to delete all your data.
  • That’s it.

Delete everything you’ve ever told Siri on HomePod

  • Open the app Home on your device.
  • Go to HomePod settings, then to theSiri history.
  • Now press Delete Siri History to delete all Siri data from your HomePod.

Delete everything you’ve ever told Siri on Apple Watch

  • Open your Apple Watch settings.
  • Go to section Siri, then select Siri and dictation history.
  • Now press Delete Siri and Dictation History for delete anything you’ve ever told Siri on Apple Watch.
  • That’s it.

Delete everything you’ve ever told Siri on Apple TV

  • Open your Apple TV settings.
  • Now find your way to the General section and select Siri History.
  • Click on Delete Siri and Dictation History to delete everything you’ve already told Siri on your Apple TV.

How to delete everything you’ve already told Samsung’s Bixby

Samsung Bixby Personal Assistant

Samsung’s Bixby is another personal assistant that you will find on Samsung devices. Here’s how to delete everything you’ve told Bixby.

  • Open Bixby Voice on your device.
  • Now press the menu button and select the device for which you want to delete Bixby data.
  • Once you have selected the device, go to the conversation history and tap the menu icon in the top right corner.
  • Select Reset all to delete all data.
  • That’s it.

Conclusion

That’s all. In this guide, you’ve learned how to delete everything you’ve said to smart personal assistants like Google Assistant, Siri, Bixby, Alexa, and Cortana. If you have any questions let us know in the comments. Also check out this guide if you want to learn how to set up and use Apple Pay Cash on iPhone.



Source link

Leave a Reply

Table of Contents