How to delete a WhatsApp account step by step!

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp


There are many courier services today. You might want delete a whatsapp accountMaybe it’s because another service has convinced you more, that you liked it or better suited your needs.

Like I said, you might have found an alternative to WhatsApp. In this case, you no longer need your account, so you decide to delete it. This is extremely simple and shouldn’t take more than a few minutes.

However, you should keep in mind that once the account is deleted, there is no way to recover the data (conversations, attachments, backup copies, etc.), so you should be very safe.

Delete WhatsApp account on Android

To delete a WhatsApp account on Android, we will have to open the application and go to “Settings” for this we will have to press the three dots that are in the upper right corner of the screen. When we press the three dots, a new menu will be displayed and at the bottom of it we can see the “Settings” option.

Here we are going to have to enter “Account” and from this section we are going to click on “Delete my account”. He will ask us to enter our phone number and then click again on “Delete my account” at the bottom.

Click the delete my account button

Then WhatsApp will ask us why we want to stop using the app. We can leave this option blank if we don’t want to respond. We click again on “Delete my account”.

We are now on the final screen. We have to keep in mind that once the account is deleted, everything related to it is also deleted including the backup copies. If you create a new account with the same number, the conversations won’t be restored, or anything.

In the case of iOS, it’s much easier. We’ll just have to open the WhatsApp app and go to the “Settings” tab. Here we will have to choose the option “Account” and then select “Delete my account”.

Delete account on iPhone

On the next screen, we will have to enter the phone number, then click on the “Delete my account” button. We will have to clarify why we want to quit WhatsApp, it is not mandatory, we can leave everything blank.

We will now be in the final screen where they clarify that once the account is deleted it cannot be restored, even if we reactivate an account with the same number. When we delete it, even the backup copies are deleted forever.

Share this with your friends!



Source link

Leave a Reply