How to delete a user account on PS5

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp


It’s not at all complicated delete a user account on PS5. Today we are not only going to see how to delete user profile on PS5, but we are also going to see how to permanently delete PlayStation account.

Our beloved PS5 offers a wide variety of essential titles and games that keep us hours after hours in front of the console. On many occasions when we share it with friends, brothers, etc. We have several accounts set up in it. But how can I delete an account from the PS5? In the event that someone no longer wishes to use the console, the ideal is to delete the said account and we will show you how to do it step by step a little further down.

From the main screen, we will have to look for the settings icon, “Settings” which is located in the upper right corner of the screen. A new menu opens where we will have to look for the option “Users and accounts”.

Now in the list, we will have to click on the “Users” option which is at the bottom of it. To delete an account, we will need to click on the trash can icon next to each user account.

Delete all PS5 user accounts

Then we just confirm it and the account will be deleted. What you need to keep in mind is that all saved data, screenshots, videos, account details, etc. Everything is completely removed from the system.

If we want to remove the main account from the device, it will reset the PS5 system. Once you are sure which account you are going to delete, just click “OK” and you are done. In this way, we have successfully deleted the PS5 user account.

In case you want delete a PlayStation account Sony servers, forever. The process is therefore slightly more complex. We saw previously how to delete the account from the PS5, but that doesn’t mean that the account itself ceases to exist, it always does on Sony’s servers, so we can use it whenever we want.

However, we can eliminate it for good, how? We’re just going to have to visit the official Sony site. Then we will have to click on “Account and Security”. We will now have to look for the option “Manage account and username online”.

Click “Live Chat” and explain that you want to close your account, Sony customer service will ask you for various account information that you will need to provide.

You should keep in mind that deleting your account permanently means that you will not be able to enter it again under any circumstances. Once deleted, there is no way to access or recover it. The only alternative is to create a new account, so you need to be sure enough to delete a user account on PS5.

Share this with your friends!



Source link

Leave a Reply