How to delete a Telegram account Very easy!

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp


We will explain to you in detail how to delete a Telegram account step by step. That moment may come when for some reason we have to delete our Telegram account. Fortunately, this is even easier than creating one, so we’ll take a step-by-step look at how to do it.

You may want to try another app, an alternative to Telegram, or just tire the app out. Either way. Before proceeding, you should consider that once the account is deleted, there is no way to get it back. So, being a definitive process, you must be too sure to delete the Telegram account before proceeding.

Delete my Telegram account with self-destruction

It is not at all complicated to delete a Telegram account, we will see step by step everything that needs to be done to delete my Telegram account quickly.

The first thing we are going to do is open Telegram and then we will have to enter “Settings” which would be the icon in the form of a gear. In the case of iOS, you will have to click on “Settings”, the option is always visible at the bottom of the screen.

In the settings we will find a large number of options. The one that interests us is the one that says “Confidentiality and security”. Now we will have to go down until we reach “Advanced”, in this section we will select “Delete my account if I am away”.

Here we can select the period of activity you want. If this deadline is respected, your account will be automatically deleted. We can select the time we want, once this time passes, the account will be automatically deleted.

Delete the account immediately

If you don’t want to wait and need to delete your Telegram account immediately, we need to go to the Telegram website. Once we are there we will have to write down the phone number that is linked to the account we want to delete.

Once written, we press “Next” or “Next”. You will receive a code for the account you linked to your phone, we will need to write this code on the web and press “Sing In” to verify your identity and begin the account deletion process.

In fact, it’s not too complicated a process either. You will now have to click on “Delete my account” at the bottom of the screen. You can explain why you are making this decision or leave this field blank.

Share this with your friends!



Source link

Leave a Reply