How to add emergency contacts on Apple Watch and iPhone

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp


Apple devices come with an interesting feature called “SOS” thanks to this we can add emergency contacts on Apple Watch and iPhone. It was designed to provide us with rapid assistance in an emergency.

Once this Apple Watch function is activated, not only emergency services are called automatically. Otherwise, our emergency contacts are also notified so that they can help us quickly.

A little further down you will find a step by step guide of everything you need to do to add emergency contacts on Apple Watch and iPhone.

Add emergency contacts on Apple Watch

The first thing to do is to open the “Health” app on your paired iPhone. Once opened, you will need to click on the profile icon which is located in the upper right corner of the screen.

Now we are going to press on “Medical Identification”. Once again at the top of the screen, we find the button that interests us, we appear in “Edit”.

We click on the medical identification and then modify it.

In this new screen we will have to scroll down until we find the “Emergency Contacts” section and click on the “Add Emergency Contact” button.

We add an emergency contact.

Now we will need to select a contact from our list. Then, iOS will ask us what relationship we have with this contact. Once we have selected it, we simply click on “Done” in the upper right corner of the screen.

To add more contacts to the list, we just have to repeat the process.

Delete contacts on Apple Watch or iPhone

In case we want to delete an emergency contact, we need to open the Health app> Click on the profile icon> Medical ID> Edit.

How to delete an emergency contact on Apple Watch and iPhone

Now we are going to scroll down, until we reach “Emergency Contacts” and we will have to click on the icon that has a “Minus” sign and that is in “Red”. After that, the “Delete” option will appear on the right side of each contact. Once all the contacts have been deleted, just tap “Done” at the top right corner of the screen.

Share this with your friends!



Source link

Leave a Reply