Here’s how to enable or disable temporary messages on WhatsApp

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp


WhatsApp is an application that is constantly renewing itself. Indeed, Facebook’s messaging service surprises us every time with new options designed to improve user experience. As usual, WhatsApp recently made an announcement on its blog to formalize the arrival of a new feature on the mobile application.

On November 5, 2020, the instant messaging service made known through a blog post that temporary messages are now available on WhatsApp. In its press release, the application indicated that its objective through this function “Is to make conversations on WhatsApp as close as possible to in-person conversations, which means there is no need to keep track of them forever.” “

Photo by Alfredo Rivera – Pixabay.com

By activating temporary messages, the content of your chats will disappear after seven days.

All about temporary messages

Each of the people who exchange in an individual chat on WhatsApp can activate or deactivate the temporary messages to make all traces of their conversation disappear after seven days. However, in the case of group chats, only administrators can enable this option.

Old messages that were exchanged before this feature was activated will not be affected by deletion. In its blog post, WhatsApp indicated that this option “Provides the peace of mind of knowing that your conversations will not be kept indefinitely, without sacrificing the convenience of knowing what you were discussing. “

Read also : Watch out for coupons scam on WhatsApp

Activating and deactivating temporary messages in just a few steps

If you want to take advantage of the benefits this feature has to offer, we show you here how to activate and deactivate it in a few clicks. To activate this option, you will need to open an individual discussion on the application. Next, you will need to tap on the contact’s name and click on “Temporary Messages.” In case the app gives you a request, you will need to press “Continue.” »Your changes will be saved when you press« On. “

In the case of deactivation, it is just as simple. Once in the app, you will tap the contact name again. Then you will go to “Temporary messages.” “It may happen that the application asks you to press” Continue. ” “After that you just have to click on” Disabled. ” “

Read also : This is how WhatsApp will save you space

Disabling temporary messages will allow you to keep the content of your discussion indefinitely.

The last video of the channel

If you like tech products, then feel free to join us on our YouTube channel.

The last test published on the channel, the test of the iPhone 12 Pro








Source link

Leave a Reply

Table of Contents